• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Department of Classical Philology

The main task of the Department of Classical Philology of the IOCS is the realization of the educational curriculum “Classical, Byzantine (Medieval) and Modern Greek (Neo-Hellenic) Philology” and teaching the subjects of the philological and linguistic cycle for prospective specialists in ancient and medieval Greek history (fields 46.03.01 “History” and 45.03.01 “Philology”). This concerns, first of all, the teaching of ancient Greek and Latin languages, as well as of historical-literary (“The History of Ancient Greek Literature”, “The History of Roman Literature”, etc.), linguistic (“The History of the Ancient Greek Language”, “The History of the Latin Language”, etc.) and general cultural (“The Key Mythological Motifs of Graeco-Roman Literature”, “The History of Classical Ancient Philosophy”, etc.) subjects. To involve students into research work, the curriculum features research seminars “The Main Issues in the Study of Greek Literature”, “The Main Issues in the Study of Roman Literature”, etc.

The Department’s activities also include teaching a number of disciplines for the Orientalist specializations at the IOCS, like “The History of World Literature (Antiquity)”, “Ancient Greek and Its Authors”, etc.

The Department’s primary goal is the improvement of Classical education in its entirety, including the study of linguistics, literature, history and culture. To actualize this comprehensive approach deriving from the tradition of Altertumswissenschaft, the Department cooperates, within the IOCS of HSE, with the Department of Ancient History. The both Departments are planning the joint development and teaching of a large number of special courses that combine historical, linguistic and philological approaches: “Ancient Greek Historians of the Classic Period”, “Greek Authors of Hellenistic and Roman Times”, “Roman Historians of the Republican Period”, “Roman Historians under the Empire”, “Study of Graeco-Roman Sources”, “Graeco-Roman Epigraphy”, “The History of Graeco-Roman Studies”, “Current Problems in Graeco-Roman Studies”, etc.

Research work of the Department’s members ensures the high quality of teaching professional subjects. Research fellows participate in the “Current Problems in Graeco-Roman Studies” seminar, present their papers and talks at conferences, publish their works in various Russian and international journals and collections. One of the spheres of academic and teaching work of the Department is its cooperation with the Orientalist Departments of the IOCS.

For more information on scholarly problems addressed by the Department, see the “Academic Activities” Section.

In pursuing academic activity, the Department cooperates with other academic and educational bodies both in Russia and abroad. Our cooperation is especially close with the Departments of Classical Philology at Moscow and St. Petersburg Universities, the School of Cutting-Edge Research in the Humanities at the Russian Academy of National Economy and Government Service. This cooperation is realized both as part of the academic seminar work and in the course of daily working contacts (supervising students, appraising graduate theses and degree works, etc.)

Popularizing Graeco-Roman culture is also among the Department’s activities. It is to this end that all-university courses for majors in other subjects have been organized at which the attendees can study Classical literature and perhaps even Greek and Latin. The Department strengthens its contacts with the high schools—for example, it takes part in the Day of the HSE Lyceum jointly with the faculty from other university divisions. To attract prospective applicants, the Department plans to develop a special school contest devoted to Graeco-Roman culture.

The Department intends to open Bachelor and Master curricula and, presently, post-graduate HSE-based studies in the field “10.02.14. Classical Philology, Medieval and Modern Greek Philology” with a view to involving its graduates in research work and teaching.

The Department’s Staff

Vera Mostovaya

Associate Professor, Head of the Department of Classical Philology

Olga Akhunova

Professor

Alexey Belousov

Associate Professor

Nina Braginskaya

Chief Research Fellow

Nina Drachëva

Associate Professor

Anna Kasatkina

Senior Lecturer

Maria Kasian

Senior Lecturer

Igor Makarov

Associate Professor

Dmitriy Torshilov

Associate Professor


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Кафедра классической филологии

Главной задачей кафедры классической филологии ИКВИА является реализация образовательной программы «Классическая, византийская и новогреческая филология» и обеспечение преподавания дисциплин филологического и лингвистического цикла для будущих антиковедов и византинистов (по профилю 46.03.01 «История» и по профилю 45.03.01 «Филология»). Это прежде всего относится к преподаванию древнегреческого и латинского языков, а также историко-литературных («История древнегреческой литературы», «История римской литературы» и др.), лингвистических («История древнегреческого языка», «История латинского языка» и др.) и общекультурных («Ключевые мифологические сюжеты античной литературы», «История античной философии» и др.). Для включения студентов в научно-исследовательскую работу в программу обучения введены Научно-исследовательские семинары «Основные проблемы изучения греческой литературы», «Основные проблемы изучения римской литературы» и др.

Деятельность кафедры также предполагает преподавание ряда дисциплин для востоковедных специальностей ИКВИА («История мировой литературы (древний мир)», «Древнегреческий язык и авторы» и др.).


Основной целью кафедры является совершенствование классического образования во всей совокупности его составляющих – лингвистической, литературоведческой, историко-культурной. Для реализации этого целостного подхода, восходящего к традиции единой Altertumswissenschaft «науки о древности», кафедра сотрудничает в рамках Института классического востока и античности ВШЭ с кафедрой истории древнего мира. Обе кафедры планируют совместную разработку и чтение целого ряда специальных курсов, соединяющих в себе исторический, лингвистический и филологический подходы: «Древнегреческие историки классического периода», «Древнегреческие авторы эллинистически-римского времени», «Римские историки эпохи республики», «Римские историки эпохи империи», «Античное источниковедение», «Античная эпиграфика», «История антиковедения», «Современные проблемы антиковедения» и т.п.

Научно-исследовательская работа сотрудников кафедры обеспечивает высокое качество преподавания профессиональных дисциплин. Сотрудники участвуют в работе семинара «Современные проблемы антиковедения», выступают на конференциях и публикуются в различных российских и международных журналах и сборниках. Одной из сфер научной и преподавательской работы кафедры является сотрудничество с востоковедными кафедрами ИКВИА.

Подробнее о научной проблематике, разрабатываемой на кафедре, см. в разделе «Научная деятельность».

Кафедра осуществляет академическое сотрудничество с другими научными и образовательными учреждениями как в России, так и за ее пределами. Ближе всего она связана с кафедрами классической филологии Московского и Санкт-Петербургского университетов, Школой актуальных гуманитарных исследований РАНХиГС, сотрудничество с которыми осуществляется как в рамках научного семинара, так и в ходе повседневных деловых контактов (научное руководство студентами, оппонирование дипломных работ и диссертаций и т.п.).

Одним из направлений деятельности кафедры является популяризация античной культуры. Именно этому посвящено создание общеуниверситетских курсов для студентов непрофильных специальностей, в рамках которых они могли бы изучать античную литературу и, возможно, знакомиться с древними языками. Кафедра развивает контакты со средней школой, в частности участвует в факультетском дне лицея ВШЭ совместно с преподавателями других университетских подразделений. Для привлечения потенциальных абитуриентов кафедра планирует разработку олимпиады для школьников по античной культуре.

Кафедра предполагает открытие программ бакалавриата и магистратуры, и впоследствии аспирантуры на базе ВШЭ по специальности «10.02.14. Классическая филология, византийская и новогреческая филология» для привлечения выпускников кафедры к научной и преподавательской работе.

Сотрудники кафедры

Мостовая Вера Геннадиевна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Доцент, Заведующий кафедрой

Абгарян Наталья Борисовна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Преподаватель

Ахунова Ольга Леонидовна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Профессор

Белоусов Алексей Владиславович

Институт классического Востока и античности: Доцент

Брагинская Нина Владимировна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Главный научный сотрудник

Драчёва Нина Владимировна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Доцент

Касаткина Анна Леонидовна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Старший преподаватель

Касьян Мария Сергеевна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Старший преподаватель

Лазебная Валентина Сергеевна

Институт классического Востока и античности: Преподаватель

Лебедев Андрей Валентинович

Институт классического Востока и античности: Профессор

Макаров Игорь Анатольевич

Институт классического Востока и античности: Доцент

Никольский Борис Михайлович

Институт классического Востока и античности: Профессор

Потемкин Александр Рудольфович

Институт классического Востока и античности: Преподаватель

Торшилов Дмитрий Олегович

Институт классического Востока и античности: Доцент

Шумилин Михаил Владимирович

Институт классического Востока и античности: Доцент


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.